Deleting Files and Folders

Deleting Files and Folders

As long as your account is active, files and folders are stored in your account until you remove them yourself. ExaVault doesn't delete old files out of your account.

If you find you're starting to run out of storage space, you can delete files and folders to free up space in your account.

Deleting a File or Folder

Show Me
Deleting file(s) and folder(s) on the server with SWFT

To delete a single file or folder:

  1. Click the actions drop-down menu next to the item you want to delete.
  2. Select the Delete option.
  3. Click the DELETE button in the confirmation window to delete the item.

There is no undelete option, so double-check that you are deleting the correct item before confirming the deletion.

Deleting Multiple Files or Folders

Show Me
Deleting file(s) and folder(s) on the server with SWFT

You can also pick and choose multiple files and folders to delete:

  1. Check the boxes next to the items that you want to copy.
  2. Click the DELETE button on the toolbar.
  3. Click the DELETE button in the confirmation window to delete the items.

There is no undelete option, so double-check that you are deleting the correct items before confirming the deletion.

Did you find an issue with this article? Let us know!

account/01-file-management/04-deleting-files-and-folders.txt · Last modified 2019/02/06 16:28 (external edit)